Subtle stripe scarf

You’ll have to bear with me as this is my first pattern that I’ve ever written.  This scarf is super easy and works best with a solid color yarn.

I used worsted weight yarn and a size K hook.

Pattern stitch:  yo, insert hook in next stitch, yo, pull through stitch, yo, pull through first two loops, yo, insert hook in same stitch, yo, pull through stitch, yo, pull through first two loops, yo, pull through all three loops. (if anyone knows what this stitch is called, please let me know)

Chain 18

Row 1:  sc in second chain from hook, sc to end, chain 2, turn.

Row 2:  hdc in each sc to end, chain 2, turn.

Row 3:  hdc in each sc to end, chain 1, turn.

Row 4:  sc in each hdc to end, chain 3, turn.

Row 5:  work pattern stitch in each sc to end, chain 1, turn.

Repeat rows 1-5 until scarf is desired length.  Finish with a row of sc.

