I went to the fabric store today to raid the remnant bin. They were having a sale and in addition to the great remnant prices, you got an extra 75% off. I scored 2 yards of fabric for $1.74. One yard is a camo tie dye and the other is green with little blue stars. Perfect for pants for Jacob and Grace. I figure I can get 6-8 pair out of two yards. I think I’ll make them each two pair and sell the rest in my Etsy shop or on eBay.

I still haven’t had time to sew the t-shirt pants that I cut out the other day. Grace has been going through an I want my mommy stage.

In the works right now:

A hot pink and lime green scarf with stripes the long way. And by long, I mean long…this thing measures almost 7 feet! It’s crocheted using 100% cotton yarn. Hopefully it will be in the shop by tomorrow. Here’s the progress so far. Never mind that the color is off. I can’t get a decent picture in my house with the flash on or off.

img_2755.jpg

